The Bull Ring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway

[ recap via LVMS ]

Dustin Ash won tonight’s 40-lap NASCAR Super Late Model feature at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. Ash, the Bullring’s 2007 Super Late Model champion, was followed across the finish line by teammate Robert Ewing and Nick Parmelee. The win was Ash’s second of the 2010 season. Robert Ewing won the NASCAR Super Late Model Fast Dash.

The marathon Charger feature was slowed by a number of caution flags for spins and crashes. When the pace settled down, Phil Goodwin led the field, followed closely by Mario Opipari and Vinny Raucci.  Defending Charger champion Goodwin led the slightly-battered field across the finish line to score his first win of 2010. Opipari finished a close second and Raucci was third. Eight-lap Charger heat races were won by Raucci and Goodwin.

Wade Pearson won tonight’s 20-lap Bomber feature by a wide margin over Pete Meyer and Ben Sherard. Meyer and Barbara West won Bomber qualifying heat races.

Robert D’Ambra won the Legend Cars feature after the race leaders spun in Turn 2 with just a few laps remaining. D’Ambra, in third place at the time, inherited the lead and went on to win, followed by Brecken Snow and J. Avila Jr.

Giles Thorton won the 15-lap Legend Cars Developmental feature.

Henderson’s Jacksen Smith won his second 20-lap Thunder Roadster feature of the 2010 season. Bob Dresser was second and Travis Boyle finished third.

Chris Trickle won the 12-lap Bandolero Bandit feature ahead of Christian Glass and Vincent Raucci Jr.

Here’s nearly 100 pics….